5015 CR 12
PO Box 159
Cotopaxi, CO 81223
(719) 942-4353
Fax: (719) 942-4358

Conference Overview
Conference Agenda
Trade Show
2002 Award of Excellence
2003 Distinguished Service Award
2004 Award of Excellence
2004 Award of Excellence
Nomination Form

(32k MS Word .doc)

20th Annual International Fuel Ethanol Workshop & Trade Show

2004 International Fuel Ethanol Workshop “Award of Excellence”


Who the award is meant to honor: Individuals who, through their research and technical advisory activities, have made significant contributions to the Fuel Ethanol Industry. The Award recipient is usually an individual, but joint awards are not prohibited.

Possible Candidates: Scientists and Engineers from Government, Industry, and Universities.

Description of the Award: The recipient will receive a beautiful cut glass trophy from the International Fuel Ethanol Workshop (2002 Award to Rodney Bothast pictured at right), plus a cash award of $1,000 from BBI International. The “Award of Excellence” (criteria below) is presented on even years - 2000, 2002, 2004, 2006, etc. The “Distinguished Service Award”, that is determined by an industry-wide poll, is presented on uneven years - 2001, 2003, 2005, etc.

Criteria for Nomination: The candidate must have conducted research or technology improvements that have had a positive impact on the Fuel Ethanol Industry. The accomplishment(s) can be in any field of science or engineering as long as it has enhanced the industry’s ability to produce fuel ethanol. Please include examples of relevant criteria include publications, patents, new designs, ideas, and paradigms, authoritative and expert reviews, demonstrations and pilot projects, or other tangible contributions that have benefited the Fuel Ethanol Industry. The emphasis of this award is on research, information, and development efforts that have already benefited the industry rather than those that have potential, but no application yet.

Nomination Procedures: Persons can be nominated by submission of an application form to Kathy Bryan, Award Organizer, and must be postmarked by May 20, 2004. The nomination requires one nominator and at least one seconder. Letters from additional supporters of the nomination are greatly encouraged. Nominations that are not successful the first year are automatically reconsidered for the next two years – 2004 and 2006. Short updates to previous nominations (2002) are strongly suggested. The Nomination Form is available for download (32k Microsoft Word .doc - right click and select "Save As..." or "Save Target As..." to save it to your computer).

Award Committee: The Award Selection Committee is international and is composed of representatives of ethanol production, academia, government agencies and associations. Award Committee members will typically be scientists and engineers or be knowledgeable in these areas. Members will serve a 2-year term and members appointed onto the first committee will have staggered terms to retain experience on the committee from year to year.

Copyright © 2003, BBI International